Your first step into the automotive industry

KPE stands for Cooperative Product Engineering (in German: "Kooperatives Produktengineering") and is a one-semester education programme for students. The participants work on a practical project on behalf of an industrial partner and implement their ideas within a team.

Cooperative Product Engineering (KPE)


As a participant in KPE (Cooperative Product Engineering – in German: "Kooperatives Produktengineering") you work on a practical project on behalf of an industrial partner and implement your ideas and concepts within a team. In addition, you learn to carry out a project independently and to present the results in a convincing manner.

Students of mechanical engineering and economics at Leibniz University Hannover with focus on production technology can participate.

KPE is an initiative of institutes for mechanical engineering and economics that enhances the cooperation between students of different subject areas. It is organised by the IPH, the IFA, the IFW as well as the Institute for Production Management. In addition to that, we work together with an automobile manufacturer as an industry partner.

Apply now!

You want to participate in the KPE practical project this upcoming winter semester? Hand in your application via e-mail including resume, degree programme and semester, transcript of grades and a letter of motivation: kpe@iph-hannover.de

All information about applying

Next event

02.09.2018

Deadline for applications KPE 2018/19

  • 02.09.2018
  • per E-Mail

Your contact person

Dominik Melcher
M.Sc.

IPH - Institut für Integrierte Produktion Hannover gGmbH

Dein Einstieg in die Automotive-Branche

KPE steht für Kooperatives Produktengineering und ist ein einsemestriges Weiterbildungsangebot für Studierende der Leibniz Universität Hannover. Gemeinsam mit deinem Team bearbeitest du interdisziplinär ein echtes Projekt für einen Automobilhersteller. Zusätzlich erhältst du Seminare zu den Themen Projektmanagement und Präsentationstechniken.

Kooperatives Produktengineering


Als Teilnehmer des Praxisprojekts KPE bearbeitest du ein Praxisprojekt aus der Industrie und setzt im Team eigene Ideen und Konzepte um. Dein Fach- und Methodenwissen aus dem Studium kannst du dabei praxisnah anwenden. Zudem lernst du, wie du eigenverantwortlich ein Projekt durchführst und die Ergebnisse überzeugend präsentierst.

Teilnehmen können Studierende aus ingenieur- und wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studiengängen der Leibniz Universität Hannover mit der Vertiefungsrichtung Produktionstechnik. 

KPE ist eine Initiative von Instituten des Maschinenbaus und der Wirtschaftswissenschaften, die die Zusammenarbeit von Studierenden aus unterschiedlichen Fachrichtungen fördert. Zu den Organisatoren gehören das IPH, das IFA, das IFW sowie das Institut für Produktionswirtschaft. Als Industriepartner ist ein Automobilhersteller mit an Bord.

Nächster Termin

16.10.2018

Internes Kick-Off-Treffen (Bekanntgabe der Gruppenzusammensetzungen und Aufgabenstellung)

  • 16.10.2018, 15:00 Uhr - 16:00 Uhr
  • IPH (Seminarraum, 1. OG), Hollerithallee 6, 30419 Hannover

Ansprechpartner

Dominik Melcher
M. Sc.

IPH - Institut für Integrierte Produktion Hannover gGmbH